Help

Testimonials

 
Highly likely to recommend

10/27/2017

Bought and sold homes in 2017

"Stephanie is a phenomenal agent to work with. I have bought and sold several houses with her over the years now and it has always been a positive experience. She is extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the real estate process and can guide you through the journey easily. She is a great negotiator and communicator. I will use her as my agent again without hesitation."

- Buyer and Seller client of Stephanie's
 
Highly likely to recommend

6/26/2017 

Bought and sold homes in 2017 

"Stephanie was highly professional and knowledgeable. She was always available and responsive, as well as a skilled negotiator. She represented us on both the buy and sell sides of the transaction and she made the whole process seem easy and go smoothly. She was also extremely attentive to detail, advising the bank and title company of errors that I would never have noticed, saving us money! I would not hesitate to recommend Stephanie to others."
 
- Buyer and Seller client of Stephanie's 
 
 
Highly likely to recommend

6/26/2017 

Bought a home in 2017

"My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Stephanie MacDonald on the purchase of our first home. She is an area-expert, knowledgeable, personable, patient, and incredibly generous with her time. She answered every question and explained all aspects of the process clearly and thoroughly - always keeping our best interest in mind. She kept us informed and provided guidance that enabled us to make the best decision for our family. Buying a home in this market is challenging, but working with Stephanie made it as painless and straightforward as possible. We highly recommend her and can't thank her enough for finding us a home!"

- Buyer client of Stephanie's 
 
Highly likely to recommend

10/26/2016 

Bought a home in 2016 

Stephanie has extensive knowledge of the area she works in. She is great at gauging what the buyer is looking for based on only looking at a few listings together. She is very patient, understanding and easy to work with. 
 
- Buyer client of Stephanie's 
 
Highly likely to recommend

07/20/2016 - Dan Pitone

Bought and sold homes in 2016  

Stephanie is incredibly responsive and involved in your deal. She is very easy to reach and responds quickly when needed. She even was working with me and dealing with issues while on her vacation in Florida. The day before closing during the fire inspection, she ran out herself to buy new smoke detectors to replace ones the inspector failedand she tried to install them. If you want a partner and feel like you are not alone in your sale, Stephanie is the right person. She creates a great team atmosphere.

 

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2016

Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Fairmount, Philadelphia, PA.

Stephanie was very responsive to any questions I had, put me in contact with lenders that offered very competitive rates, provided valuable input on offers/counter offers and was all around very responsive and acting in my best interests.

- Buyer client of Stephanie's

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2016 - Steph R. Scott

Bought a home in 2016 in Saint Davids, Chesterbrook, PA 19087.

Stephanie was the consummate professional. She was on the ball with every detail, very knowledgeable about the area and the market, responsive, and very easy to work with. Having bought several homes in different states we have worked with a decent amount of agents, but our experience with Stephanie surpasses them all. I can't emphasize enough how much we appreciated her professionalism. I would not hesitate a second to recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2016

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.3M in Bryn Mawr, PA.

We began our search for a new home living almost two hours away from our desired location, with two preschool-aged children in tow, specific amenities in mind, a set budget, and an ideal timeframe of three months to settle. Needless to say, we felt daunted by the perceived challenge. That is, until we met Stephanie! Stephanie was extremely knowledgeable, resourceful, honest, warm, and perceptive, immediately putting us at ease. To maximize our time in the area, on a couple days notice, Stephanie arranged for no less than seven showings for our first trip. In just a few weeks we found the home that we wanted and submitted our offer. We then encountered a series of obstacles during the negotiations and inspection/repair process that nearly caused us to walk away from the home altogether. With Stephanie's legal expertise, skillful negotiation, tenacity, and advocacy, she ensured that our interests were protected, being completely accessible to address our every concern throughout. Thanks to Stephanie's many efforts, we ultimately purchased the home that we loved, under the conditions that we desired, and will be moving in next month. While we are sure to enjoy our new home for many years to come, we would welcome the opportunity to work with Stephanie again, and will be referring her to our family and friends in the meantime!

- Buyer client of Stephanie's

Highly likely to recommend

05/22/2016

Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Queen Village, Philadelphia, PA.

Stephanie did a wonderful job helping us sell our house in Philadelphia. She had a great feel for pricing in our market, attracted interest in our listing, and took ownership of the process. We appreciated her responsiveness and that she handled any issues that arose, minimizing disruption and making the process smooth from our vantage point. We would highly recommend Stephanie.

- Buyer client of Stephanie's

Highly likely to recommend

05/17/2016

Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Passyunk Square, Philadelphia, PA.

Stephanie quarterbacked an amazing experience buying our first home. Her knowledge of the city, attention to detail and prompt responses provided our family an experience we'd recommend to everyone.

- Buyer client of Stephanie's 

Highly likely to recommend

05/13/2016

Sold a home in 2013 in Manoa, Havertown, PA 19083.

Stephanie has helped me with 3 real estate transactions: purchase and then sale of a condo in Center City Philadelphia, and a purchase of a single family home in Havertown, PA. The purchase of the center city condo ended up being a difficult transaction where the sale nearly fell through. Stephanie's legal background was definitely beneficial in this situation. She helped navigate the issues with the seller and the seller's agent and made what was a very stressful situation work out for the best in the end. I have always felt that the advice she provided was unbiased and that she was working in my best interest. She was very helpful and easy to work with for all three transactions. I have and will continue to recommend her to friends who are looking for an agent.

- Seller client of Stephanie's

Highly likely to recommend

03/24/2016 - Liz Parzanese

Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 in Fairmount, Philadelphia, PA.

Stephanie was our realtor for both the purchase of our new home and sale of our previous one, both in the Fairmount section of Philadelphia. I contacted her on a recommendation from a coworker and not once did she lead us astray. Stephanie was patient with us as buyers and was up for a fairly aggressive search schedule. We wound up seeing 18 homes over two back to back weekends. She encouraged us to see as much as we could and take as much time as we needed, and instilled the confidence in us that we would know it when we saw it. When it came time to make an offer and negotiate with the sellers, she was on our team all the way and it was clear she was looking out for our interests (instead of just passing information back and forth). Stephanie thinks strategically, ensuring that the sellers' agent cancelled a scheduled open house when we put our offer in. She works hard to see issues through, and is strict about keeping people to deadlines. As our agent as sellers, Stephanie provided clear guidance about steps to take to ensure we would receive maximum value for our home. It wound up being some work but in the end, she was right. The listing photos were beautiful, and we had six showings the first full day the property was listed and an offer in our email the next day. We continued to show the house during the response period, in hopes of securing another offer. Stephanie again helped us negotiate the offer, this time back upward to get as close to list price as we could. We were ultimately happy with the final sale price and the little amount of work we wound up having to do following the home inspection. I would recommend Stephanie to anyone, and will call on her again should the need arise.

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2016

Sold a Townhouse home in 2012 for approximately $150K in Narberth, PA.

She is wonderful She was very helpful in process buying my first house. Highly recommended She found my house in 3 days She was very friendly and helpful with all papers , home inspection ,home insurance Also helps negotiating better price on the house I still work with her. She is looking for me garage to buy.

- Seller client of Stephanie's

Likely to recommend

02/10/2016 -Alex Schoenfeld

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Narberth, PA.

Stephanie recently helped us buy our home in Narberth. As first time home buyers we felt Stephanie did an expert job helping us navigate the process and manage bidding, inspection and closing. While the process was completely smooth we felt Stephanie consistently advocated for us throughout. She went the extra mile to make sure we closed on-time and both parties were happy.

Highly likely to recommend

02/09/2016

Bought a Single Family home in 2005 for approximately $575K in Downingtown, PA.

Stephanie did a great job for my family. Not only did she help narrow down the field to reflect our tastes, she brought her legal background to bare during closing to be sure we were treated fairly.

- Buyer client of Stephanie's

Highly likely to recommend

02/09/2016 - Martha

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Mount Laurel, NJ.

Words really cannot describe Ms. MacDonald's professionalism, guidance, and helpfulness. I was in the process of selling my NJ home, with Ms MacDonald's help, and buying another property out of state. It was a challenge for both of us, without her help, I think that I would not have been able to pull it off. She promoted, staged, advertised my home and sold it in the blink of an eye. She was wonderful in taking care of details while I was out of town. I would be proud to recommend Ms. MacDonald to family, friends, and business associates for any and all real estate transactions.

Highly likely to recommend

02/08/2016 - Ryan Brutger

Bought a home in 2016 in Hutchinson Mills, Mercerville, NJ 08619.

We enjoyed working with Stephanie MacDonald. Stephanie helped us purchase our first home and made the process very easy. She was amazingly responsive and accommodating to our schedules. For example, I emailed her at 8:00am asking if I could look at a few houses that day, and I sent her a list of eight houses that interested me. By 10:00am she had secured appointments to all of the houses and we had a great day touring the homes. She was always very responsive, even when she was on her family vacation, and provided assistance that went above and beyond, such as helping us find a preschool for our son. On the actual closing day, the seller had failed to complete a few minor projects on the house and Stephanie immediately went into action and arranged for everything to be resolved that day. We really appreciated her assistance throughout the search, negotiation, and closing process.

Highly likely to recommend

02/05/2016

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Chester Springs, PA

Stephanie checks all of the boxes as a real estate agent and then some. She was a true partner to my wife and I as we searched for our new home. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to get into the real estate market.

-Buyer client of Stephanie’s

 
Highly likely to recommend

11/23/2015

Sold a home in Media and bought a home in Merion Station

Stephanie was highly knowledgeable, very responsive, and incredibly helpful in guiding us through the process. I honestly don't know what we would have done without her. This was the sale of our first home, and she was patient, attentive and realistic in guiding us through the process. A huge thanks!

-Seller and Buyer client of Stephanie’s

Highly likely to recommend
 
11/20/2015

Sold and bought a home in Wynnewood

Stephanie was helpful and professional and was always there when we needed her. She got us answers and questions taken care of immediately. We highly recommend Stephanie to anyone who is selling or buying a new home.

-Seller and Buyer client of Stephanie’s

  

Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2015

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.175M in Gladwyne, PA.

Stephanie did an outstanding job to help us and protect our interests throughout the sales process. She is very knowledgeable, detail-oriented and an excellent negotiator. Furthermore, she is well respected in the business, which is a plus to navigate difficult hurdles. I strongly recommend her for anyone who is considering to buy a new house.

Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2015 - Mereille Najm

Sold a home in 2015 in Philadelphia, PA.

I was a former realtor (years ago) so when it came time to sell my home, I knew what I wanted in an agent. Stephanie was the right choice. She helped me maximize the selling price of my home, getting it under contract within days of listing. I have so many great things to say about her - intelligent, competent, expedient. She is a great agent and I highly recommend her.

Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2014 - Rachel

Bought a home in 2014 in Philadelphia, PA.

"Thank you, Stephanie, so much for helping us with our first home! We wouldn't have been able to do it without you. You fought for us which is something unique to your personality and made sure that we got what we wanted in the end. We appreciate everything you did, all your hard work, and can't thank you enough! We will definitely be referring you to our friends."

Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2015 - Almaris Stoy

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Wayne, PA.

We worked with Stephanie to purchase our first home a few years ago, and recently, to sell that very home when we had to move out of the state. Stephanie was absolutely wonderful to work with for both the buying and selling process! Stephanie is honest, professional, and very knowledgeable in the Wayne, PA area. She was accessible whenever we needed to get in touch with her and kept us informed of the progress of selling our home. She even managed to coordinate virtual document signing given we were living out of state during the final stages of selling our home. Additionally, Stephanie has excellent negotiation skills which helped us purchase and later sell our home at great prices. We would absolutely work with Stephanie again in the future should we move back into the area!

Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2015

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $675K in Wynnewood, PA.

Stephanie MacDonald is super, in everyway! Will recommend her thru my network of Princeton friends, as a fine a RE agent that comes no finer!

Gerald Harris Rosen, Drexel and NASA

Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2015

Sold a home in 2015.

I am so lucky to have met Stephanie. She is very knowledgeable, overly helpful and always responsive. I was selling my condo from afar, and besides helping me to sell my home, she represented me when correcting some maintenance issues. She's a pit bull when needed - very aggressive in getting people to respond quickly - and helped me make my condo more attractive for the market. She is wonderful, and I wish I could rate her with more than 5 stars!

Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2014 - Merion Buyer

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.275M in Merion Station, PA.

Stephanie was fantastic in helping us lock down a home that we wanted to purchase. She has great knowledge of the area, but more importantly she was strong in the tactics and negotiations around the actual agreement itself. I think this is often overlooked. We got our dream house at a fair price and she made sure we won, despite others bidding higher than us after we locked it up.

Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2014 - Ed Ghisu

Bought a home in 2014.

Stephanie was great. She really knew the market and gave us great advice along the way from the bid through to inspection and closing. We got the home we wanted at a great price. We would definitely use her again.

Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2014 - Stephanieingersoll

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Bryn Mawr, PA.

Stephanie helped us to buy our first house on the main line after living in Philadelphia. As first time home buyers we needed a lot of guidance, and Stephanie was so patient and helpful and found us the perfect house after a few months of searching. We have often said how lucky we are to have ended up in such a great neighborhood, but Stephanie knew exactly what we wanted and as soon as the house came on the market she had us come see it. She is very professional, and her background as an attorney is certainly helpful for negotiating and contracts. We would without hesitation recommend Stephanie to anyone.

Highly Likely to Recommend

10/26/2014 - Seema Bonney

Sold a home in 2014 in PA.

Stephanie is the consummate professional. We have actually worked together in buying and selling several properties. Not once did I feel pressured. She is extremely honest, and extremely sharp/intelligent. These are two properties i have found highly lacking in many a real estate professional. I have nothing but extremely positive things to say about Stephanie. She is the only realtor I would trust with a real estate professional.